Jake

My feedback

  1. 122 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Microsoft
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    11 comments  ·  Microsoft Graph Feature Requests » Users  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Jake supported this idea  · 
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Jake commented  · 

    Hi All,

    I am currently working with 15 users whose identities are syncronised into Office 365 via the AD Connect tool. To prepare for the ultimate decommissioning of their servers on-site both my colleagues and I have started remotely connecting onto end-user machines, disjoining them from the on-premise domain and joining them onto AzureAD.

    When the user is logging in now that their machine is no longer joined to the on-premise domain, they are getting a new profile, but said profile is located under their existing user profile path (i.e c:\users\user.DOMAIN), in addition when running a 'whoami' in CMD, they see 'DOMAIN\user'.

    While Microsoft support have already confirmed that me disabling directory sync and these users automatically converting to 'In Cloud' will not impair the users local profile or cause issues, I would just like some reassurance from others who have already performed this type of migration.

    Thank you!

Feedback and Knowledge Base